Duke Performances

Ciompi Quartet Lunchtime Classics No. 4

Tuesday, April 10, 2012 | 12:00 pm

In this special lunchtime series of performances, the Ciompi explores the connections between Haydn and Shostakovich. Each event lasts approximately 50 minutes and features quartets by both composers. All concerts begin at noon in the Gothic Reading Room at Perkins Library.


HAYDN: String Quartet in F Minor, Op. 20, No. 5
SHOSTAKOVICH: String Quartet No. 12 in D-flat Major, Op. 133

Want to support forward-thinking artists and enhance Durham's performing arts community?

Donate to Duke Performances

Tickets for Duke Students!

View all discount packages
Scroll Up